Adding/Removing Users

Adding Users

Please note: Only the System Administrators from each Epicenter Licensing Organization have the ability to add or remove users.

If you are not an Epicenter System Administrator: Click here.

 
If you are an Epicenter System Administrator: Below is a video that provides guidance on inviting and updating users and further down are step-by-step instructions:

 
Epicenter System Administrators: To add a user:
  1. On the Home page, click  ADMINISTRATION.
  2. On the Admin page, in the Security and Permissions section, click User Security.
  3. On the Users page, click .
  4. On the Contact Search Page, search for the person to see if he/she is already a contact somewhere in the system.
  5. Either click on the person's name (if he/she is already a contact) or click New Contact... (if he/she is not already a contact).
  6. [If New Contact:] On the Contact Setup page, enter the person's information and click .
  7. On the New User Invitation page, in the User Groups section, click "Add".
  8. In the drop-down menu that appears, select the specific user group to which this new user should belong:
    1. For school users: select “School Staff/[School Name]/School Staff”
    2. For board users: select “School Staff/[School Name]/Board Members”
    3. For Management Organization Users: select “Management Organizations/[Management Organization Name]”
    4. For your internal office departments: select the appropriate group within “[Organization]Staff.” This user might be in a department, might be an administrator, and/or might be an administrator with security permissions.
    5. If the group you need is not in this list, see the video below to learn how to create/edit user groups. You will need to set up the proper user group(s) before inviting this user.
  9. Optional: Add the user to more groups.
  10. Click .

A message will pop up, stating "A User Invitation email has been sent."

You can manage/modify your invitations using the Pending Invitations... link on the Users page.

 

Removing Users

  1. On the Home page, click  ADMINISTRATION.
  2. On the Admin page, in the Security and Permissions section, click User Security.
  3. On the Users page, in the Users section, search for the person's last name, sign-in name, [or click the All users... link and click on the row of the user you want to remove].
  4. Click .

Did you find this article helpful?